LSUHSC

SCHOOL OF MEDICINE IN NEW ORLEANS 2023-2024

HEALTH DISPARITIES RESEARCH GRANT COMMITTEE

Years Remaining

Maranda Mitchell, MD	(Chair)	3	Medicine - Baton Rouge
Wayne Backes, MD	(Co-chair)	3	Pharmacology/Dean's Office
Tara Castellano, MD		3	OB/GYN
Robert Maupin, MD		3	OB-GYN/Dean's Office
Peggy Honore, MHA, DHA		3	Bursar's Office
Kimiyo Harris-Williams, MD		3	Pediatrics
Ernest James, MD		3	Family Medicine
Fajasree Chowdry, MD		3	Medicine
Fokhrul Hossain, PhD		3	Genetics