Lee T. Nesbitt Jr., MD Lee T. Nesbitt Jr., MD, holds positions at both the LSU and Tulane University Schools of Medicine. He became a full-time faculty member of the LSU Health Sciences Center in 1972 and served as a Research Investigator at the Veterans Administration Hospital, where he conducted studies of lupus erythematosus and other immunologic skin disorders. He was appointed Acting Chief of the Department of Dermatology at the Tulane School of Medicine from 1977 to 1981, where he became a Clinical Professor of Dermatology. In 1998, he was named the Henry Jolly Professor of Dermatology at the LSU Health Sciences Center. He has twice been named President of the Louisiana Dermatological Society, has served for 9 years as a Director of the American Board of Dermatology, of which he was President from 2000-2001, and has served two terms on the Residency Review Committee in Dermatology. In 1985, he was selected for membership into the American Dermatological Association, the country's oldest honorary dermatological organization, and he has served on its Board of Directors since 1999. A member of numerous other organizations in dermatology and ancillary fields, and has served on various committees and task forces. His research interests include basal cell and squamous cell carcinoma, blistering skin disorders, autoimmune connective tissue disorders, infectious disease of the skin, cutaneous manifestations of systemic diseases, ultraviolet light induced skin disorders, allergic skin disorders, and severe psoriasis.