Protégés

Prior to Hurricane Katrina, the LSUHSC Mentors program was a thriving entity composed of faculty volunteers willing to assist and guide students on a variety of issues, be they academic or personal.  This crucial service lay dormant post-storm until 2008, when then-SGA President Scott Nelson formed the Protégés -- a group comprised of elected students from each class tasked with revitalizing the LSUHSC Mentors.

Since our inception, the Protégés organization has successfully recruited many clinical and basic science faculty to serve as Mentors.  In addition, we have repopulated the Clinical Advisors database and increased participation of graduating LSU-NO students as Resident Mentors.

The Protégés are available for contact with questions related to everyday medical school issues.  From test advice to scheduling help and everything in between, we're at your service.  And if we can't answer your query, we'll put you in touch with someone who can.  We also welcome any comments on how the Protégés and Mentors can better serve our great school.  Give us a holler!

 

Co-Presidents

Alexis L. Morvant, L4 & Ally Darga, L2 amorva@lsuhsc.edu adarga@lsuhsc.edu

Vice President

Scott O. Sullivan, L2 -- ssull3@lsuhsc.edu

Secretary

Katie E. Veron, L3 -- kveron@lsuhsc.edu

Treasurer

Robert Nuss, L1 -- bnuss1@lsuhsc.edu 

Project Coordinator

Karolina V. Ellard, L2 -- kella1@lsuhsc.edu
Technology Chair

Jazmin Bains, L2 -- jbains@lsuhsc.edu

L4 Representatives

Abby E. Gandolfi & David M. Theriot -- agando@lsuhsc.edu dther3@lsuhsc.edu
L3 Representative

Noor B. Ali -- nali1@lsuhsc.edu

L2 Representative

Jacob L. Rouquette -- jrouque@lsuhsc.edu

Members

L1's:

Kali A. Broussard --  kbrou8@lsuhsc.edu

Eleanore L. Knox --  eknox1@lsuhsc.edu

Chad M. Manuel --  cmanu2@lsuhsc.edu

Robert Nuss --  bnuss1@lsuhsc.edu

Cristina M. Terhoeve -- cterho@lsuhsc.edu

 

L2's:

Allyson J. Darga -- adarga@lsuhsc.edu

Matthew S. Berlinger --  mberl1@lsuhsc.edu

Hope F. Elofson -- helofs@lsuhsc.edu

Jeffrey Wang -- jwang4@lsuhsc.edu

Jacob L. Rouquette --  jrouqu@lsuhsc.edu

Priscilla A. Lao -- plao1@lsuhsc.edu

Karolina V. Ellard --  kella1@lsuhsc.edu

Kacie E. Stewart -- kstew7@lsuhsc.edu

Lauren M. Hernandez --  lhern5@lsuhsc.edu

Scott O. Sullivan --  ssull3@lsuhsc.edu

Victoria J. Aucoin -- vauco1@lsuhsc.edu

Keshav Kukreja, kkukre@lsuhsc.edu

Jazmin Bains, jbains@lsuhsc.edu

Cathy Q. Zhang, czhan2@lsuhsc.edu

 

L3's:

Chandni Dargan --  cdarg1@lsuhsc.edu

Noor B. Ali --  nali1@lsuhsc.edu

Lauren L. Albert -- lalber@lsuhsc.edu

Brittany L. Bond -- bbond@lsuhsc.edu

Connor M. Champion -- ccham5@lsuhsc.edu

Michael J. Collin -- mcoll6@lsuhsc.edu

Anna C. Dicarlo --  adica1@lsuhsc.edu

Mary A. Difranco -- mposso@lsuhsc.du

Katelyn A. Fusilier -- kfusi@lsuhsc.edu

Kristen E. Gurtner -- kgurt1@lsuhsc.edu

Jayson J. Lavie -- jlavie@lsuhsc.edu

Marisa M. Pappas -- mpapp2@lsuhsc.edu

Vilija J. Vaitaitis -- vvaita@lsuhsc.edu

Katie E. Veron -- kveron@lsuhsc.edu

Katherine S. Vignes -- kschlu@lsuhsc.edu

Monica L. Lobo --  mtroja@lsuhsc.edu

Laura C. Rachal --  lrach1@lsuhsc.edu

 

L4's:

Abby Gandolfi --  agando@lsuhsc.edu

Aimee R. Coscarart --  acosca@lsuhsc.edu

Jaren J. Kennedy --  jkenn2@lsuhsc.eduu

Ryan B. Gravolet --  rgrav1@lsuhsc.edu

Anne C. Kane --  akane@lsuhsc.edu

Claude J. Pirtle --  cpirtl@lsuhsc.edu

Kristin D. Talbot -- ktalb3@lsuhsc.edu

David M. Theriot --  dther3@lsuhsc.edu

Alexis L. Morvant --  amorva@lsuhsc.edu