SGA/Careers in Medicine Clinical Advisors List

Looking for an advisor to help with career choices? LSU Medical School SGA, in conjunction with the Careers in Medicine Program sponsored by the AAMC, has developed a current list of physicians that are interested in advising students in their particular specialty. The SGA/Careers in Medicine Clinical Advisors list is designed as a resource for students. All of the physicians listed are more than willing to share their knowledge and experience with students as they prepare for residency selection and training. Contacts can be made based on interest in a particular specialty. You may contact them using the emails below or search their profile page on this website for more detailed information.

 
 

SPECIALTY

NAME

EMAIL CONTACT

Anesthesiology

   

 

Dr. Helene Augustine

haugus@lsuhsc.edu
  Dr. Ronda Flower rflowe@lsuhsc.edu

Dermatology

   

 

Dr. Brian Lee

blee3@lsuhsc.edu

Emergency Medicine

   

 

Dr. Jennifer Avegno

javegn@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Peter DeBlieux

pdebli@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Micelle Haydel

mhayde@lsuhsc.edu

  Dr. Tracy LeGros tlegro@lsuhsc.edu
  Dr. Heather Murphy-Lavoie hmurph@lsuhsc.edu
 

Dr. Ellen Slaven

eslave@lsuhsc.edu

ENT

   

 

Dr. Daniel Nuss

dnuss@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Anna Pou

apou@lsuhsc.edu

Family Medicine

   

 

Dr. Alan Broussard

abrou1@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Kim LeBlanc

klebla@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Herbert Muncie

hmunci@lsuhsc.edu

Medicine

   

 

Dr. Juzar Ali

jali@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. John Amoss

jamoss@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. David Borne

dborne@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Charles Cefalu (geriatrics)

ccefal@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Guido DeJesus

gdejes@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Richard DiCarlo

rdicar@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Lee Engel

lengel@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Cacky Hebert

cheber@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Stephen Kantrow

skantr@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Dean Lauret

dlaure@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Alfredo Lopez

alopez@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Fred Lopez

alopez1@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Najy Masri

nmasri@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Angela McLean

amclea@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Charles Sanders

csande@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Pramilla Subramaniam

psubra@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Ronald Wilcox

rwilco@lsuhsc.edu

Med/Peds

   

 

Dr. Betty Lo-Blais

blo@lsuhsc.edu

Neurology

   

 

Dr. Charles Barkemeyer

cbarke@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Stephen Deputy (peds)

sdeput@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. John England

jengla@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Harry Gould

hgould@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Amy (Amparo) Gutierrez

agutie@lsuhsc.edu

Neurosurgery

   

 

Dr. Frank Culicchia

fculic@lsuhsc.edu

  Dr. Gabriel Tender gtende@lsuhsc.edu
OB/GYN     
  Dr. Jaime Alleyn jalle1@lsuhsc.edu
  Dr. Stacey Holman sholma@lsuhsc.edu
  Dr. Rodney Hoxsey rhoxse@lsuhsc.edu
  Dr. Juan Vargas jvarga@lsuhsc.edu
Ophthalmology    
  Dr. Marie Acierno macier@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Donald Bergsma

dbergs@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. I. Butler Fuller

ifulle@lsuhsc.edu

Orthopaedics

   
 

Dr. Peter Krause

pkraus@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Ronald Rooney

rroone@lsuhsc.edu

Pediatrics

   

 

Dr. Brian Barkemeyer

bbarke@lsuhsc.edu

  Dr. Bonnie Desselle bdesse@lsuhsc.edu
 

Dr. Robin English

rengli@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. George Hescock, Jr.

ghesco@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Staci Olister

solist@lsuhsc.edu

Physical Med. & Rehab

   

 

Dr. Robert Mipro

robert.mipro@med.va.gov

Pathology

   

 

Dr. Giovanni Lorusso

glorus@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Robin McGoey

rmcgoe@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. William Newman

wnewma@lsuhsc.edu

Plastic Surgery    
  Dr. Hugo St. Hilaire hsthil@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Whit Wise

mwise@lsuhsc.edu

Psychiatry

   

 

Dr. Margaret Bishop-Baier

mbisho1@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Erich Conrad

econra@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Mark Townsend

mtowns@lsuhsc.edu

Radiology

   

 

Dr. David Chalpin

dchalp@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Janis Letourneau

jletou@lsuhsc.edu

  Dr. Thea Moran tmora2@lsuhsc.edu

Surgery

   
 

Dr. Larry Hollier

lhholl@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. John Hunt

jhunt2@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Alan Marr

amarr@lsuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Yi-Zarn Wang

ywang@lsuhsc.edu